2020-2021 Governor’s Educator of the Year Recognition

At their meeting on January 19, 2021, the Board of Education recognized our staff who were honored with their school's selection of the 2020-2021 Governor’s Educator of the Year award.  The Governor's Educator of the Year Program was developed by the New Jersey Department of Education (NJDOE) to recognize educators and encourage them to become champions for education and advocates for students and teachers at the county, state, and national levels. 

Through this program, the district honors its exemplary teachers and educational-services professionals to promote a culture that recognizes excellence, creates a sense of pride, and brings public attention to the work of outstanding educators.

For School Year 2020-2021, we proudly announce our
Governor’s Educator of the Year Award Winners!

Name of Honoree             School                    Position   

Vesna Kirk                          Adamsville              Grade 2 Teacher
Erin Antonelle                     Bradley Gardens     Intervention Specialist
Jennifer Murphy                  Crim                        Grade 2 Teacher
Erin Kurdya                         Hamilton                  Physical Education Teacher
Maria Sandborg                  JFK                          ESL Teacher
Diana Befi                           Milltown                   Teacher of Music
Kathy Bonjione                    Van Holten              Intervention Specialist  
Tara Dreossi                        Eisenhower             Intervention Specialist
Mark Heinbach                    Hillside                    Grade 6 Social Studies Teacher
Kelly Schwertfeger              BRMS                      Language Arts Teacher
Jane Imbesi                         BRHS                      Special Education Teacher

For School Year 2020-2021, we proudly announce our 
Educational Services Professional Award Winners!

Name of Honoree             School                   Position   

Marylynn Kleszyk                Adamsville             Intervention Specialist
Nicole Lewinshi                   Bradley Gardens   Occupational Therapist
Tate Hoffman                      Crim                       Intervention Specialist
Stacie Griswold                   Hamilton                Elementary Teaching Specialist
Marie Drake                        JFK                        Technology Teacher
Tara Mongno                       Milltown                 Instructional Assistant
Elizabeth Savino                 Van Holten             School Social Worker  
Ashley Dombrowski            Eisenhower            School Psychologist
Karen Di Meo                      Hillside                   Instructional Assistant
Nancy Kaiteris                     BRMS                    School Social Worker
Alice Kurian-Hadley             BRHS                    School Nurse




Latest News


One source for all District communication concerning the Coronavirus.

Read More